Voter Guide: Pinellas County August 2018 Republican Primary

 In Pinellas County, Voter Guide

Click Here if you’re looking for the November 2018 General Election Guide

Pinellas County voters: there is an election on August 28th. Mail-in ballots have already been sent. You can check your voter registration at

In every race, we try to select the candidate most likely to represent the conservative, Constitutionalist, limited-government grassroots. Our voting recommendations are below:

United States Senator

  • Rick Scott over Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente

Representative In Congress, District 13

  • Brad Sostack over George Buck

Governor and Lieutenant Governor

  • Bob White   (Alternate: Ron DeSantis)

Attorney General

  • Frank White over Ashley Moody

Commissioner of Agriculture

  • Matt Caldwell over Denise Grimsley, Mike McCalister and Baxter Troutman

State Senator District 16

  • No recommendation (Leo Karruli, Ed Hooper)

State Representative, District 64

  • Terry Power over James Grant

State Representative, District 66

  • Nick DiCeglie over Berny Jacques (More Info)

State Representative, District 69

  • Ray Blacklidge over Jeremy Bailie

State Representative, District 70

  • Wengay “Newt” Newton over Keisha Bell and Vito D. Sheeley

Board of County Commissioners, District 6 – Single Member

  • Barb Haselden over Larry Ahern and Kathleen Peters (More Info)

Circuit Judge, 6th Circuit, Group 4

  • Dustin Anderson over Dave Ellis and Roxanne Fixsen

Circuit Judge, 6th Circuit, Group 9

  • Christine Helinger over Claudia Elizabeth Blackwell

Circuit Judge, 6th Circuit, Group 36

  • Doneene D. Loar over Donald McBath

Circuit Judge, 6th Circuit, Group 40

  • Thomas H. “Tommy” Minkoff over Mike Trentalange

Circuit Judge, 6th Circuit, Group 45

  • Evan Frayman over Rebecca Hamilton

School Board Member, District 2 – At Large

  • Lisa N. Cane over Terry Benjamin Krassner and Jeff Larsen

School Board Member, District 3 – At Large

  • Peggy O’Shea over Nicole Carr and Carl “Z” Zimmermann

School Board Member, District 6 – Single Member

  • Bill Dudley over Lorena Grizzle and Matt Stewart

School Board Member, District 7 – Single Member

  • No recommendation (Tharius K. Bethel, René Flowers, Bilan Joseph, Nicholas Wright)

Please make a contribution today so that we can continue our efforts!

If you’d like to leave us a comment about this guide, you can do so on Facebook here.

In Liberty,

Your local Republican Liberty Caucus Chapter

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment